Black Ribbon

CMMU Hosted the 4th International HR Conference

CMMU hosted HR Conference
The College of Management, Mahidol University (CMMU)
has successfully hosted the 4th International HR Conference with a theme of "Managing People for Sustainability" during January 18-20, 2012 to commemorate His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej's 84th birthday anniversary. There were over 300 participants from 18 different countries attending the conference, many of whom are influential persons from both private and public sectors.

CMMU is honored and privileged to have Dr. Chirayu Isarangkun Na Ayuthaya, Director-General, The Crown Property Bureau and Chairman, Siam Cement Group to give a keynote speech on “Managing People for Sustainability: Experiences from Thailand”. In his speech, Dr. Chirayu has revealed important findings on people management practices at Siam Cement Group and Mahidol University, both world-class, sustainable organizations in Thailand. 

Another distinguished keynote speaker was Professor Gayle C. Avery, founding CEO of Institute for Sustainable Leadership and professor from Australia's elite Macquarie Graduate School of Management, delivered a keynote speech on “Sustainable Leadership: Honeybee and Locust Approaches".

In addition to the two high-impact keynote speeches, there were concurrent presentations and discussions that are based on research in Thailand and elsewhere on how to manage people for sustainability.

Photo capture:
(from left): Prof. Herald Bergsteiner
, Australia's Institute for Sustainable Leadership, Prof. Emeritus Thep Himathongkam, Theptarin Hospital CEO, Dr. Chirayu Isarangkun Na Ayuthaya, Director-General, Crown Property Bureau and Siam Cement Group Chairman, Prof. Gayle C. Avery, Macquarie Graduate School of Management, Prof. Rajata Rajatanavin, Mahidol University President, Prof. Vicharn Panich, Mahidol University Council Chairman, Dr. Paron Israsena Na Ayuthaya, Former CEO, Siam Cement Group, Assoc. Prof. Sooksan Kantabutra, The 4th International HR Conference's Technical Committee Chairperson and Assoc. Prof. Rassmidara Hoonsawat, CMMU Dean.